Iran Preliminary Squad For The FIFA World Cup Russia 2018

The Iran Preliminary Squad for the 2018 FIFA World cup has also been released prior to the tournament kick off this June. The Head Coach of the Iranian National Team, Carlos Queiroz revealed his 35-man preliminary squad as the country prepares for Russia 2018.

Also read: Russia Preliminary Squad For The FIFA World Cup Russia 2018

Dutch Eredivisie top scorer Alireza Jahanbakhsh heads the bill as Team Melli get set for playing in back-to-back World Cups for the first time in their history.

Steven Beitashour who has not played for the Iranian national team since the last World Cup held in Brazil, also have the opportunity to make the Iran Preliminary Squad, while U-20 World Cup captain, Omid Norafkan was also given the chance to prove himself alongside uncapped Esteghial team-mate Majid Hosseini. The inclusion of Sardar Azmoun also means the striker is set to face off against Spain in the Karzan Arena, where he plays his club football with Rubin Karzan.

Iran Preliminary Squad For The FIFA World Cup Russia 2018

Iran Preliminary Squad For Russia 2018

Below is the 35-man preliminary squad of the Iranian national team ahead of the FIFA World Cup taking place in Russia this June 2018.


  • Alireza Beiranvand (Persepolis)
  • Seyed Hossein Hosseini (Esteghlal)
  • Rashid Mazaheri (ZobAhan)
  • Amir Abedzadeh (Maritimo, Portugal)


  • Ramin Rezaeian (Ostende, Belgium)
  • Voria Ghafouri (Esteghlal)
  • Steven Beitashour (Los Angeles FC, USA)
  • Seyed Jalal Hosseini (Persepolis)
  • Mohammad Reza Khanzadeh (Padideh)
  • Morteza Pouraliganji (Alsaad, Qatar)
  • Mohammad Ansari (Persepolis)
  • Pejman Montazeri (Esteghlal)
  • Seyed Majid Hosseini (Esteghlal)
  • Milad Mohammadi (Akhmat Grozny, Russia)
  • Omid Norafkan (Esteghlal)
  • Saeid AGhaei (Sepahan)
  • Roozbeh Cheshmi (Esteghlal)


  • Saeid Ezatolahi (Amkar Perm, Russia)
  • Masoud Shojaei (AEK Athens, Greece)
  • Ahmad Abdolahzadeh (Foolad)
  • Saman Ghoddos (Ostersunds, Sweden
  • Mahdi Torabi (Saipa)
  • Ashkan Dejagah (Notthingham Forest, England)
  • Omid Ebrahimi (Esteghlal)
  • Ehsan Hajsafi (Olympiacos, Greece)
  • Ali Karimi (Sepahan)
  • Soroush Rafiei (Al Khor, Qatar)
  • Ali Gholizadeh (Saipa)
  • Vahid Amiri (Persepolis)


  • Alireza Jahanbakhsh (AZ Alkmaar, Netherlands)
  • Karim Ansarifard (Olympiacos, Greece)
  • Mahdi Taremi (Al Gharafa, Qatar)
  • Sardar Azmoun (Rubin Kazan, Russia)
  • Reza Ghoochannejhad (Heerenveen, Netherlands)
  • KavehRezaei (Charleroi, Belgium)

This is the 35-,man list that made up the Iran Preliminary Squad as they prepare for the FIFA World Cup, Russia 2018.

Spread the love
About Chibuzor Aguwa 337 Articles
Chibuzor Aguwa is an Article Writer, ICT Specialist and an Online Entrepreneur. Like the saying does "All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy", some of my hobbies are listening to inspirational songs and watching football. A big fan of Manchester United Football Club.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.